Vivo releases V3 and V3Max Smartphones to Deliver a Smoother Audio-visual Experience | MUMBAI, INDIA

April 11, 2016

Leading mobile phone brand Vivo officially announced the launch of its V3 and V3Max smartphones at a product release conference in Mumbai, India on April 5.

– Five minutes charging for two-hour music playback
– 7.55 to 7.58mm slim design
– Extra-large 5.5-inch screen
– Hi-Fi quality sound
– Super-fast camera start up and focus time



Part of Vivo’s 2016 V Series, the V3 and V3Max have a stylish, all-metal case design that not only guarantees durability, but also makes the phones much slimmer — only 7.55 to 7.58mm in thickness.

In addition to a stylish exterior the new smartphones aim to provide a more efficient, fluent and enjoyable video and audio experience with modern phone users around the world in mind.


The V3 and V3Max feature a 64-bit Octa-Core CPU to deliver faster performance, with the V3Max applying 4GB RAM to boost stability and speed. The camera takes a mere 0.7 seconds to start up and has a focus time of just 0.2 seconds and combines with the extra-large 5.5-inch screen to offer the best photo and video viewing experience.

Furthermore, due to its faster charging function, the phones can play two hours of music after only five minutes of charging and both the V3 and V3Max are equipped with the VIVO AK4375 Hi-Fi chip that provides Hi-Fi audio quality for sound and video playback.


The V series also introduces fast finger print unlocking that reads finger prints in just 0.2 seconds, making the phones faster and more responsive while at the same time providing a double layer of security and privacy.

“From the hardware design to software optimization, the key advantages of the V3 and V3Max are faster usability, a more fluent interface and increased information security,” said Alex Feng, CMO of Vivo. “At the same time, Vivo also seeks to deliver an enjoyable, smart Hi-Fi experience for the modern phone user.”

The Vivo V3 and V3Max will be released in eight countries: China, India, Malaysia, Thailand, Philippines, Vietnam, Myanmar and Indonesia.